Appleby College Board of Governors

Aubrey Baillie '63
Chair of the Board
  • AWB Foundation Trustee
  • Chair & Co-Founder, Newport Private Wealth
William (Bill) Benson
Board Member
  • Owner of a diverse group of companies involved in the Security, Aluminum, Sporting Goods, and Door Hardware industries
Allison Christilaw
Board Member
  • CEO of Reddin Global Inc.
Lisa Forwell
Board Member
  • President, Forwell Materials Inc./Quikrete Canada
Mark Gaskin '78
Board Member
  • Managing Director, Manitou Investment Management

Jacqueline Jabbour 
Board Member
  • Co-founder of HM Cash and Jabbour Investments
L. Charles Keizer 
Chair, Risk Committee
  • Partner, Torys LLP
  • Board of Governors, McMaster University
Vernon F. Lobo 
Chair, Property Committee
  • Founder & Managing Director, Mosaic Capital Partners
  • Director, Silanis Technology Inc.
  • Director, Canada Post Borderfree Inc
  • Director, GOT Corporation Inc
  • Director, OpenCola Ltd

Janice Madon
Board Member
  • Chief Financial Officer, Manulife Canada
Joanne McLaughlin
Board Member
  • President, Peel Financial Holdings
Gordon A. McMillan
Vice Chair of the Board
  • Co-founder and director of Pivot Technology Solutions Inc.
Chantal Poirier
President, Appleby College Parents Association
  •  Ex- Officio Governor
Vik Sachdev
Board Member
  • Partner, Pricewaterhouse Coopers Canada – Tax Services Division
Mark C. Samuel A.B. '82 Vice Chair of the Board
  • Chair & CEO, The Samuel Group of Companies 
Mark Sarraino '95
President, Appleby College Alumni Association
  • Ex-Officio Governor
  • Investment Counsellor, RBC Phillips, Hager and North Investment Counsel
William Scott 
Chair, Governance Committee
  • Partner, Stikeman Elliott
  • President, Inter-Pacific Bar Association
  • Co-Chair of the Canadian Bar Association
Geoff Spidle '87 
Chair, Advancement Committee
  • President, Roundtable Capital Partners
D. Alan Torrie 
Treasurer of the Board
Chair, Finance Committee
  • CEO, Discovery Air Inc.
Innes van Nostrand
Principal, Appleby College
  • Ex-Officio Governor




TABS boarding school community National Association of Independent Schools Round Square Canadian Accredited Independent Schools Conference of Independent Schools Ontario World Leading Schools Association AP AP Capstone 

Legal & Privacy Info | Contact Us | Accessibility | © 2010 Appleby College. All Rights Reserved.

powered by finalsite